Follow La Linea

Join the conversation

La Linea 18 On Tour

La_Gran_Pegatina_Bernat_Almirall-560 x 400 copy

La Pegatina

Wednesday 2 May
Manchester Club Academy, Manchester
La_Gran_Pegatina_Bernat_Almirall-560 x 400 copy

La Pegatina

Thursday 3 May
The Liquid Room, Edinburgh

La Linea

“La Linea has spent years building an impressive international reputation as one of the world’s most eclectic celebrations of Latin music. ” Time Out 

La Linea 18, The London Latin Music Festival, runs from April 20 – 30 2018.

A heady mix of debut commissions, one-off UK performances, and live premieres from global superstars and rising stars across the Latin music world. The festival works with a range of London venues and boasts a stand-out line-up that features everything from traditional Cuban music, Latin rumba, ska and punk from Spain, Chilean classics, genre-spanning sounds from Mexico, and future Iranian/Afro-Cuban inspired electronica.

La Linea gratefully acknowledges support from the National Lottery through Arts Council England.

La Linea 18 London



Latin American Composers in Hollywood

Friday 20 April
Barbican Hall, London
Gisela Joao 560 x 400 FOTO PROMO 2017 copy

Gisela Joao

Saturday 21 April
Union Chapel, London
Ariwo_Docklands (23 of 66) 560 x 400 2018


+ Soundspecies (live)

Monday 23 April
Village Underground, London
1 Eliades Ochoa 560 x 400

Eliades Ochoa

+ Buena Vista Social Club: Adios (Film)

Wednesday 25 April
Royal Albert Hall, London
_1990840 560 x 400 crop copy

Ana Tijoux

Roja y Negro

Thursday 26 April
The Jazz Cafe, London
BAOBAB LEAD SHOT 560 x 400 crop

Orchestra Baobab

Friday 27 April
Barbican Hall, London


La Reina is Dead

Sunday 29 April
Barbican Hall, London
La Pegatina 560 x 400 AHORA O NUNCA Ibai 35 copy

La Pegatina

Monday 30 April
Electric Brixton, London
JorgeDrexlercolor 560 x 400 1©LuciaMarcano copy

Jorge Drexler

Monday 30 April
Cadogan Hall, London